Review: Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen: Six Tudor Queens 1 by Alison Weir

6 queens

Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of The Lost Tudor Princess, is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII’s Queens. Alison Weir lets you walk in Katherine’s footsteps and so understand this extraordinary woman as never before. History tells us how Katherine died; this captivating novel shows us how she lived. A must-read for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

My Thought’s

I have been looking forward to reading this book since I learnt of it’s release because Alison Weir has long been a favourite author of mine and I once again I was not disappointed on any level as it is a majestic book!

From Katherine’s arrival in England to her later life told through her eye’s, I felt every one of her emotions from her joy, her heart wrenching despair, and the passionate loyalty she shows to Henry. The bravery she displays is incredible and she must have been one hell of a Queen.

It is beautifully written and captivating with so much attention to detail., that the Tudor court came alive in every sense.
Huge thanks to the publishers and NetGalley for the ARC and I shall watch for the publication date for the next in the series.

 

 5 sheep rating

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s