In the words of Ian Dury

Reasons to be cheerful part 3
Reasons to be cheerful part 3
Reasons to be cheerful part 3
Reasons to be cheerful – 1 2 3
I attribute my current happiness mainly to my obsession with reading and managing to achieve most of the book related goals that I had set myself , and I love ticking another goal off the list. So far I have….

  • Joined an ironing club ! No iron required.
  • Got 3 of my favourite authors signature
  • Become a reviewer
  • Started my own blog with alittle help from my friend x
  • Currently have more people following me on Twitter, than I follow.
  • Have had several reviews used or featured by author’s, publishers and NetGalley
  • Made new friends
  • Interviewed authors and am set to do the biggest one to date in 12 days time (nervous much)
  • Grown in confidence, to the extent that my distance learning journolism course begins in 5 days
  • Spot people I “know” on the telly
  • Getting auto approval

Today’s blog is also to say a huge thank you to my family and friends (virtual and non virtual), fellow bloggers and followers for encouraging me and supporting me along the way of my nearly but not quite mid life crisis. So even if I don’t achieve fame, wealth and a retirement home in the Maldives through this latest phase in my colourful life – what the hell am just gonna enjoy what I got.

And breathe, nearly done. To the one person reading this who I suspect will never want to hear the words “It’s a really good book” ever again but no doubt will do given the amount I read. love you x

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “In the words of Ian Dury

  1. Well done! You have done exactly what you wanted to do and you are enjoying it! Love your post as always and keep up the good work! And welcome to the ironing club-do we have a secret handshake yet?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

