Review: The Killing Game by JS Carol

Not such a good day today so was extremely grateful to have this gem of a book to lose myself in.

 

kg

About the book.

You don’t know him. But he knows everything about you.

JJ Johnson has built herself up from nothing. She’s everyone’s favourite publicist because she knows everyone and she knows how to keep a secret. There’s no problem she can’t fix, no crisis she can’t handle. Until now.

When lunch with a top client turns into a fight for her life against a terrifying stranger, she quickly learns this is one situation she can’t talk her way out of.

This twisted individual knows everything about each of the diners, including her. He is armed, he is dangerous, and he wants to play a game.

And soon, it becomes clear that he wants something more than money.

As the body count rises, can JJ find a way to save the lives of those left around her? If she can’t, how far will she go to save herself?

An unputdownable, heart-stopping thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. For fans of Peter Swanson, Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay.

My Thoughts
This is one hell of a read, is fast paced has bucket loads of tension and a strong female character – JJ has balls to match Ray Donovan’s  (another fictional mixer sorry publicist). Intense in places and gripping throughout.
Shows every aspect of human nature and not always in a good light either, was rooting for several of the poor unsuspecting diners but not so others.
Read it way to late into the morning as was so hard to put down, which is always a good sign. Glad I took the advice of fellow bloggers, a great standalone book that I happy to recommend.
4 sheep rating
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s