Unique Blogger Awards ***My Answers and My Nominees** #UBA @jocatrobertson @Tr4cyF3nt0n @CarolineBookBit @pottylaura

Thank you so much to the lovely Joanne  over at mychestnutreadingtree for the Unique Blogger Awards Nomination. I accept the challenge with pride and have cranked up my Spotify playlist whilst doing this – always helps me think.

The Rules:

  • Share the link to the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate up to 5 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

My 3 questions from Joanne are as follows…

1. How many books are on your TBR pile at the moment?

To be completely honest I don’t actually know and not sure I want to either – as it keeps growing and growing, and there are so many good books out there that I can not resist. Just seen another one as well – arghhhh.

2. If you could ask any author just one question who would it be and what would be the question?

That is surprisingly easy to answer, I would ask David Videcette author The Theseus Paradox and the newly released The Detriment – What exactly is fact and what is fiction?…. and also can I be Jake’s next girlfriend please? (That’s 2 I know lol)

3. What has been your favourite review on your blog so far and why?

This is not so easy to answer because I have many favourite reviews for several different reasons but I think it has to be my review of Tom Bale’s See How They Run because it featured when the book was being promoted and is currently also appearing underneath Simon Kernick’s on the Amazon page for Tom’s latest book Each Little Lie and I feel quite honoured to be in the same type space as the awesome Simon Kernick.

Praise for Tom Bale

‘Tom Bale is one of the best British thriller writers around’ Simon Kernick

‘Really not kidding when I say #SoGoodMyKindleMelted, I was flicking so fast the Kindle was in danger of combusting!!’ Baatty About Books

I now nominate

Tracy @  https://www.compulsivereaders.com/

Caroline @ http://www.bitsaboutbooks.net/

Laura @ https://pottylaura.wordpress.com/

And my questions are.

  1. How many book clubs are you a member of  (if any) and are they online or “real”?
  2. If you could work within the book world what would be your ideal job?
  3. They say everyone has a book in them, do you and what genre would it be?

 

Thanks for reading my answers and shall look forward to reading the others. x

 

6 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Awards ***My Answers and My Nominees** #UBA @jocatrobertson @Tr4cyF3nt0n @CarolineBookBit @pottylaura

  1. Congratulations and thank you! Honoured to be mentioned by such an awesome blogger as yourself. Love your enthusiasm and dedication to books, reading and the authors- it derives from every word I read in this lovely post. Look forward to answering the questions. So glad you didn’t ask about the TBR pile! Your Award is well-deserved, my congratulations 😘😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

